成都英皇电影城

项目地点

室内面积

项目期间

项目阶段

​客户

​设计

成都新光天地

6,500 平方米

2016 - 2017
已完成

​英皇电影城

钟立群

艾与拓市场营销策划

       这个电影院有一个独特的双层挑高玻璃大厅,可以看到城市美景,屋顶花园和大面积的墙面空间。

       我们设想,是否能和流行文化最出名的地标时代广场一样,在这里充满了影像,声音和人们,将它变成为一个充满活力属于电影爱好者庆祝电影文化的集合地?

       如电影摄像机镜头框一样,媒体墙上的每个屏幕周围设计为一个叠级门框,加强电影穿梭时空进入不同世界的效果。叠级式框架为空间赋予了多一层动态感。

       吊顶延申了类似的设计语言作为垂直的遮阳百叶过滤自然光,在全天不同时间段产生丰富动态的光影效果牵动大厅空间的氛围。

       通往影厅的走廊设计为舒缓的情绪预备空间,同样手法的叠级式框架用于海报和入口门框。影厅内延续了相同的概念作为背景,以完成整体的电影体验。

Emperor Cinema, Chengdu

Location

Size

Year
Status

Client

Design

Shinkong Place, Chengdu

6,500 m2

2016 - 2017
Design Completed

Emperor Cinema

Lip Chiong for Aiuto

This Cinema has a unique double-volume glass lobby hall with great views to the City, a Roof Garden, and large wall spaces.

What if, like the popular culture landmark Times Square, this space becomes an energetic DESTINATION for movie lovers populated with a myriad of moving images, sounds, and people to celebrate movie culture?

The frame around each screen on the media wall is expressed as a telescopic time portal into a different world, just like the framing of a movie camera lens. This stepped framing adds another level of dynamic architectural detail to the space.

The same language extends into the ceiling as multiple portals of vertical fins that filter daylight throughout the day with dynamic effects that changes the mood of this space.

The corridor to movie halls is designed as a soothing preparatory preamble where stepped framing is used for posters and entrance doorways. The movie halls extends the same concept as a backdrop to complete the wholistic cinematic experience.